Roswell election: Early voting dates, locations announced for runoff

Residents in Roswell will head to the polls again before Christmas to pick the city's next mayor and a few city council members.

Election Day for the seats of mayor and Post 3 and 6 on the council is set for Dec. 5.

But if Roswell residents want to beat the traffic at the polls on that day, they can vote early. Early voting dates for the runoff have been set for Nov. 27 through Dec. 1, from 8:30 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Here's where folks can vote early in this race, according to the city:

  • Alpharetta Branch Library 10 Park Plaza, Alpharetta
  • East Roswell Branch Library 2301 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell
  • Roswell Branch Library 115 Norcross Street, Roswell
  • North Fulton Service Center, Room 232 7741 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs

READ: Roswell police officer uses car jack to save deer

READ: New roundabout in north Fulton now fully operational

Those who did not register to vote by Oct. 10 are ineligible to participate in the election.

In the race to succeed longtime mayor Jere WoodLori Henry and Lee Jenkins will compete for votes in the runoff. If Henry wins, she will be Roswell's first female mayor. If Jenkins wins, he will be the city's first African American mayor.

In the council races, Matt Judy and Karren Parrish are vying for the Post 6 seat, while Sean Groer and Mike Nyden are jockeying for position on Post 3.

The term for Post 3 seat will only last through Dec. 31, 2019, as whomever wins it would be filling Donald J. Horton’s unexpired term. Horton ran for mayor, but did not advance to the runoff.

For absentee ballots, Dec. 1 is the last day to mail them in.

Like North Fulton County News Now on Facebook and follow on Twitter