Caption

15 places to get a job in DeKalb this month

The Work Source DeKalb Mobile Career Center will be stationed throughout the county during September, from Decatur to Lithonia. 

The unit provides residents with job search assistance, adult workshops and training, resume writing and interviewing tips. Businesses can also use it for recruiting, pre-employment screenings, interviewing and training.

The dates for this month are:

Saturday, Sept. 8, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m., Columbia Drive UMC, 2067 Columbia Dr., Decatur, Ga 30032

Monday, Sept. 10, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Rapid Response Event, Northlake Mall, 4800 Briarcliff Rd. NE, Atlanta, GA 30345

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 The incredible shrinking Falcons run afoul of Drew Brees
  2. 2 Paul Johnson responds to Georgia Tech fans’ complaints
  3. 3 Five things we learned from Saints’ 43-37 win over Falcons

Tuesday, Sept. 11, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., UPS Hiring Event, Rosel Fann Community Center, 365 Cleveland Ave., SE, Atlanta, GA 30354

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m., Hairston Crossing Library, 4911 Redan Rd., Stone Mountain, GA 30088   

Thursday, Sept. 13, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Decatur Library, 215 Sycamore St., Decatur, GA 30030

Monday, Sept. 17, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Redan-Trotti Library, 1569 Wellborn Rd., Lithonia, GA 30058

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., DeKalb Access & Resource Center, 949 North Hairston Rd., Stone Mountain, GA 30083 

Wednesday, Sept. 19, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m., Workforce Wednesday, New Birth Employment Network, 6400 Woodrow Rd., Lithonia, GA 30038

Thursday, Sept. 20, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Salem-Panola Library, 5137 Salem Rd., Lithonia, GA 30038

Friday, Sept. 21, 8 a.m. – noon, Fort McPherson, 1788 Hardee Ave. SW, Atlanta, GA 30330

Saturday, Sept. 22, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m., BPSOS-Atlanta, 10th Annual Community Health Fair, 1630 Pleasant Hill Rd., Duluth, GA 30096

Monday, Sept. 24, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Returning Citizens Program, The Way, The Truth and The Life Christian Center, 2255 Miller Rd., Decatur, GA 30035   

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m., DFACS, 178 Sams St., Decatur, GA 30033

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Covington Library, 3500 Covington Hwy, Decatur, GA 30032     

Thursday, Sept. 27, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m., Clarkston Library, 951 N. Indian Creek Dr., Clarkston, GA 30021


READ: Family: DeKalb strip club liable for DUI death of Chick-fil-A worker

READ: Fake ‘City of Atlanta’ Facebook page back after Stone Mountain prank

READ: Here are DeKalb Medical's new hospital names after Emory merger

Like DeKalb County News Now on Facebook | Follow on Twitter

In other news: 

Channel 2's Richard Belcher reports.

More from AJC