Bragbook for Aug. 11

Dani Ben-Arie, Taryn Cline, Kerah Davis, Julia Dickson-Lah, Sanaa Malik, Gavin Orth and Henry Stuart of Woodward Academy received national recognition in the 2017 National Scholastic Art and Writing awards.

Anisah Abbas of Snellville received the Best Story award in the Tribeca Film Institute and National Park Service National Youth Film Competition.

Isabelle Riddle of Sequoyah High School has been named a United States Presidential Scholar.

Victoria Hogan of Cartersville, Devon Goings of Dallas, Rachel Palazzo of Marietta, Falon Bell of Maysville, YunZhe Liu of Snellville and Russell Kaeser of Woodstock were recognized as outstanding students during University of the Cumberlands 58th Annual Honors Day program.

Sarah Peery of Buford, Shelton Kendrix of Jefferson, Kathleen Daniel of Locust Grove, Chelsea Dale of Lula, Lauren Sanders of Maysville and Courtney Kenney of McDonough were part of the Brenau University Golden Tigers softball team that became the first program to go undefeated in the Southern States Athletic Conference regular season with a doubleheader sweep of the College of Coastal Georgia at Ernest Ledford Grindle Athletics Park in April.

Joshua Bailey of Ball Ground, Rebeca Rodriguez of Marietta and Asia Holliday of Powder Springs received engineering scholarships from the Surface Mount Technology Association.

Justin Coleman of Lassiter High School earned the highest possible ACT composite score of 36.

Zackery Goldstein of Alpharetta, Amie Sankoh of Dallas, Meredith Lipman of Kennesaw and Gregory Carrobis and Kevin Moser of Marietta graduated from Rochester Institute of Technology.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.