Bragbook for Aug. 18

Hal Olsen and Max Seidel of Riverwood International Charter School were selected to represent their school at the Governor's Honors Program.

Emily Ferguson of Atlanta participated in the International Collegiate DECA Competition with her fellow Belmont University students where the team swept the award categories and Ferguson was named a top 10 finalist in the Starting a Business Prepared event.

Matthew Zeliff of Atlanta received a Boren Scholarship for 2017-2018 for the study of languages in world regions critical to U.S. interests and underrepresented in study abroad.

Cristian Ramos of from Gainesville was selected as a 2017 Newman Civic Fellow for demonstrating leadership and problem-solving abilities within his communities.

Christopher Roper of Lawrenceville earned third place at the National Society of Black Engineers Technical Research Exhibition in Missouri.

Katriina Radman of Duluth graduated Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Graceland University.

Keegan Thomas of Hampton was named to the Spring 2017 Dean's List at Mount Ida College.

Thomas Pastor and Kathryn Thompson of Atlanta graduated from Bucknell University.

Rachael Keim of Alpharetta and Anna Syfert of Cumming were Azusa Pacific University's dean's list.

Shawn Diertl of Johns Creek and Harrison Weller of Mableton were named to Loyola University Maryland's dean's list.

Ashley Rustom and DeAnn Ellis of Atlanta received the prestigious recognition as Elite Women from Mortgage Professional Association.

Nancy Rafuse of Atlanta was named at top national litigator by Benchmark Litigation.

Amelia Brown of Dallas was awarded the Marjorie Chollett Scholarship from the Iowa State University Department of Apparel, Events and Hospitality Management.