Smyrna qualifying for all seats starts Monday

Qualifying for Smyrna mayor and all seven positions on the city council for the Nov. 3 ballot will begin Monday.

Hours will be 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and 1:30 to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Sept. 2 at the Human Resources Conference Room, City Hall, 2800 King St. SE.

Now those positions are held by Mayor Max Bacon and Council members Melleny C. Pritchett of Ward 1, Andrea Blustein of Ward 2, Teri Anulewicz of Ward 3, Charles Welch of Ward 4, Susan Wilkinson of Ward 5, Wade Lnenicka of Ward 6 and Ron Fennel of Ward 7.

Terms are for four years, and the qualifying fee is $567 for city council positions and $756 for mayor, based on 3 percent of their base salaries which is $18,900 for each council member and $25,200 for the mayor.


Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.