Atlanta Music Scene

Atlanta music, concerts and entertainment
Caption

Ozzy Osbourne resumes ‘No More Tours 2’ in Atlanta next year

Ozzy Osbourne has added another round of dates to his supposed touring finale – “No More Tours 2” – and will kick off the North American leg in Atlanta.

Osbourne – with special guest Megadeth – will play State Farm Arena at 7:30 p.m. May 29. Tickets are $39.50-$250 and will go on sale to the general public at 10 a.m. Nov. 9 via www.ticketmaster.com. 

Citi cardholders will have access to a pre-sale from 10 a.m. Nov. 6 through 10 p.m. Nov. 8 (visit www.citiprivatepass.com for details). 

Osbourne, 69, will be joined on stage by his longtime band members Zakk Wylde (guitar), Blasko (bass), Tommy Clufetos (drums) and Adam Wakeman (keyboards). 

The “No More Tours 2” jaunt began in May 2018 in Chile, followed by six weeks in Europe. A North American leg began Aug. 30, but several dates were postponed while Osbourne recovered from an infection; those shows will now conclude the 2019 itinerary. 

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Judge orders more ballots be counted in Georgia governor's race
  2. 2 Absentee ballots missing birth dates must be counted, judge orders
  3. 3 UGA Football: Will Georgia-Florida continue to play in Jacksonville?

Osbourne is expected to tour into 2020, when he will call it a wrap for regular, prolonged touring. 

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

OZZY’s 2019 tour dates are as follows: 

North America 

DATE CITY VENUE 

Wed, May29 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena 

Fri, May 31 Sunrise, FL BB&T Center 

Sun, June 2 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre 

Tue, June 4 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion 

Thurs, June 6 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center 

Sat, June 8 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium 

Tue, June 11 New York, NY Madison Square Garden 

Thu, June 13 Pittsburgh, PA KeyBank Pavilion 

Sat, June 15 Bangor, ME Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion 

Tue, June 18 Montreal, QC Bell Centre 

Thu, June 20 Hamilton, ON FirstOntario Centre 

Sat, June 22 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena 

Wed, June 26 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre 

Fri, June 28 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center 

Sun, June 30 Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena 

Thu, July 4 Milwaukee, WI Summerfest 

Sat, July 6 St. Paul MN Xcel Energy Center 

Tue, July 9 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place 

Thu, July 11 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena 

Sat, July 13 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome 

Tue, July 16 Portland, OR Moda Center 

Thu, July 18 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center 

Sat, July 20 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena 

Tue, July 23 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre 

Thu, July 25 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion 

Sat, July 27 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre 

Mon, July 29 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl 

EUROPE, AUSTRALIA, JAPAN 

Wed, January 30 Ireland, Dublin 3Arena 

Fri, February1 UK, Nottingham Motorpoint Arena 

Sun, February 3 UK, Manchester Manchester Arena 

Tue, February 5 UK, Newcastle Metro Radio Arena 

Thu, February 7 UK, Glasgow The SSE Hydro 

Sat, February 9 UK, Birmingham Genting Arena 

Mon, February 11 UK, London The O2, Arena 

Wed, February 13 Germany, Munich Olympiahalle 

Fri, February 15 Germany, Frankfurt Festhalle 

Sun, February 17 Germany, Hamburg Barclaycard Arena 

Tue, February 19 Germany, Berlin Mercedes-Benz Arena 

Fri, February 22 Sweden, Stockholm Ericcson Globe 

Sun, February 24 Finland, Helsinki Hartwall Arena 

Wed, February 27 

Switzerland, Zurich Hallenstadion 

Fri, March 1 Italy, Bologna Unipol Arena 

Sun, March 3 

Spain, Barcelona Palau Sant Jordi 

Sun, March 9 Sydney, Australia Download Festival 

Mon, March 11 Melbourne, Australia Download Festival 

Wed, March 13 Christchurch, NZ Horncastle Arena 

Sat, March 16 Auckland, NZ Spark Arena 

Thu, Mar 21 Tokyo, Japan Download Festival-- 

Makuhari Messe

About the Author

Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers the Atlanta Music Scene and entertainment news for print and online.

More from AJC