Josh Groban will launch fall tour in Atlanta

Josh Groban will launch his fall tour in Atlanta. Photo: James Dimmock
Caption
Josh Groban will launch his fall tour in Atlanta. Photo: James Dimmock

Credit: Melissa Ruggieri

Credit: Melissa Ruggieri

BY MELISSA RUGGIERI

Attention, Grobanites! He’s on the way.

Josh Groban will launch his fall tour Sept. 12 with a show in Atlanta at Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre.

The “Stages” tour will be in support of his upcoming album of the same name, which is due April 28.

A copy of the album – either physical or digital – will be included with every ticket purchased online.

Those tickets, priced at $79.50-$149.50, will go on sale at noon April 24 at www.livenation.com. Citi cardmembers will have access to pre-sale tickets beginning at 10 a.m. April 20.

Groban’s legion of loyal fans can also catch the handsome pop-opera star during his promo rounds for the release of “Stages,” including April 28 on “Good Morning America” and April 29 on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.”

“Stages,” the album, will feature Groban tackling musical theater classics, including “Not While I’m Around” from “Sweeney Todd” and “Pure Imagination” from “Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory.”

Here is the rundown of Groban’s full tour.

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Sat, Sept. 12, 2015 Atlanta, GA Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre
Mon, Sept. 14, 2015 Washington, DC DAR Constitution Hall
Wed, Sept. 16, 2015 Philadelphia, PA Verizon Hall at Kimmel Center
Thu, Sept. 17, 2015 Pittsburgh, PA Benedum Center
Mon, Sept. 21, 2015 Toronto, ON Sony Centre for the Performing Arts
Fri, Sept. 25, 2015 Boston, MA Citi Performing Arts Center - Wang Theatre
Sat, Sept. 26, 2015 Wallingford, CT The Dome At Toyota Presents Oakdale Theatre
Tue, Sept. 29, 2015 New York, NY Beacon Theatre
Fri, Oct. 02, 2015 Providence, RI Providence Performing Arts Center
Sat, Oct. 03, 2015 Albany, NY Palace Theatre
Tue, Oct. 06, 2015 Syracuse, NY Landmark Theatre
Wed, Oct. 07, 2015 Buffalo, NY Shea's Performing Arts Center
Fri, Oct. 09, 2015 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre
Sat, Oct. 10, 2015 Cleveland, OH State Theatre at PlayhouseSquare
Tue, Oct. 13, 2015 Louisville, KY Palace Theatre
Wed, Oct. 14, 2015 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre at Old National Centre
Fri, Oct. 16, 2015 Chicago, IL Chicago Theatre
Mon, Oct. 19, 2015 St. Louis, MO Peabody Opera House
Wed, Oct. 21, 2015 New Orleans, LA Saenger Theatre
Fri, Oct. 23, 2015 Austin, TX Bass Concert Hall
Sun, Oct. 25, 2015 Dallas, TX Music Hall at Fair Park
Mon, Oct. 26, 2015 Houston, TX Hobby Center for the Performing Arts
Thu, Oct. 29, 2015 Los Angeles, CA Dolby Theatre
Tue, Nov. 03, 2015 San Francisco, CA The Masonic

About the Author

ajc.com

Editors' Picks