Atlanta Music Scene

Atlanta music, concerts and entertainment

Jason Aldean announces details of new album, 'Rearview Town'


Jason Aldean visited Atlanta earlier this week to announce his July 21 concert at SunTrust Park and the Macon native is continuing his busy week with new details about his eighth studio album, “Rearview Town.”

Due April 13, the 15-track album features Miranda Lambert on the song “Drowns the Whiskey” and finds Aldean hitting a bluesier note on “You Make it Easy.” Aldean worked with longtime producer Michael Knox on the release.

The album, Aldean said in a statement, is “about putting things behind you...things that have held you down...and looking ahead. When you look at my career and the personal experiences I’ve gone through, it really seemed like a fitting title for this record and it’s one of the best songs I’ve ever recorded. It was important to me to pick songs that have substance to them, I’m more conscious of that these days.”

Fans can pre-order the album now at any digital retailer and will receive an instant download of the title track.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Entire floor at D.C. federal courthouse sealed off for mystery case
  2. 2 Former Falcons star Bill Fralic dies at 56 
  3. 3 Entire floor at D.C. federal courthouse sealed off for mystery case | Jamie Dupree - AJC


  1. Dirt to Dust 

    (Jaron Boyer, Ben Stennis, Michael Tyler)

  2. Set It Off 

    (Brandon Kinney, Jody Stevens, Josh Thompson)

  3. Girl Like You

    (Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Michael Tyler

  4. You Make It Easy 

    (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)

  5. Gettin’ Warmed Up 

    (Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Cole Taylor)

  6. Blacktop Gone 

    (Brett Beavers, Derric Ruttan, Josh Thompson)

  7. Drowns the Whiskey (Feat. Miranda Lambert)

    (Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson)

  8. Rearview Town 

    (Kelley Lovelace, Bobby Pinson, Neil Thrasher)

  9. Love Me or Don’t

    (Tyler Hubbard, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)

  10. Like You Were Mine 

    (Kurt Allison, Jonathan Edwards, Tully Kennedy, Brian White)

  11. Better at Being Who I Am 

    (Casey Beathard, Wendall Mobley, Neil Thrasher)

  12. I’ll Wait for You 

    (Nick Brophy, Michael Delaney, Jennifer Hanson, Neil Thrasher)

  13. Ride All Night 

    (Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman, Houston Phillips)

  14. Up in Smoke 

    (Jessi Alexander, David Lee Murphy, Chris Stevens)

  15. High Noon Neon 

    (Tony Martin, Lee Miller, Neil Thrasher)

About the Author

Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers the Atlanta Music Scene and entertainment news for print and online.

More from AJC