Harry Connick Jr. will get intimate with fans on a short tour in March.

Harry Connick Jr. will bring his ‘True Love: An Intimate Performance’ tour to Atlanta

A few weeks removed from his Broadway celebration of Cole Porter, Harry Connick Jr. has announced his “True Love: An Intimate Performance” tour.

Connick and his band will perform songs from his recently released No. 1 jazz album, “True Love: A Celebration of Cole Porter,” as well as classics from throughout his expansive catalog.

The 19-date tour will play Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre at 7:30 p.m. March 22. Tickets are $55.50-$121.50 and will go on sale at 10 a.m. Jan. 17 via www.ticketmaster.com

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter. 

Harry Connick Jr. tour dates

Wednesday, Feb 26 Las Vegas, NV Encore Theater at Wynn 

Friday, Feb 28 Las Vegas, NV Encore Theater at Wynn 

Saturday, Feb 29 Las Vegas, NV Encore Theater at Wynn 

Sunday, March 1 Phoenix, AZ Arizona Federal Theatre 

Tuesday, March 3 Albuquerque, NM Kiva Auditorium 

Thursday, March 5 El Paso, TX Plaza Theatre 

Friday, March 6 San Antonio, TX Majestic Theatre 

Sunday, March 8 Dallas, TX AT&T Performing Arts Center – Winspear Opera House 

Tuesday, March 10 Austin, TX Long Center for the Performing Arts 

Wednesday, March 11 Houston, TX The Hobby Center for the Performing Arts 

Thursday, March 12 Jackson, MS Thalia Mara Hall 

Friday, March 13 Chattanooga, TN Tivoli Theatre 

Saturday, March 14 Augusta, GA Bell Auditorium 

Monday, March 16 Orlando, FL Dr. Phillips Center – Walt Disney Theater 

Tuesday, March 17 Miami, FL Adrienne Arsht Center – Knight Concert Hall 

Wednesday, March 18 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Broward Center – Au-Rene Theater 

Thursday, March 19 Melbourne, FL King Center for the Performing Arts 

Friday, March 20 Sarasota, FL Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall 

Sunday, March 22 Atlanta, GA Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism.
AJC.com. Atlanta. News. Now.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism.
AJC.com. Atlanta. News. Now.

With the largest team in the state, the AJC reports what’s really going on with your tax dollars and your elected officials. Subscribe today. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

Your subscription to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

About the Author

Melissa Ruggieri
Melissa Ruggieri
Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for the AJC. She remembers when MTV was awesome.  
X