Singer, songwriter and dancer Chris Brown performing at the Tycoon Music Festival at the Ceraillis Amphitheatre in Atlanta on Saturday, June 8, 2019. (Akili-Casundria Ramsess/Eye of Ramsess Media)
Photo: Akili-Casundria Ramsess
Photo: Akili-Casundria Ramsess

Chris Brown returns to Atlanta this fall with ‘Indigoat’ tour 

Chris Brown returns to the road later this summer with his “Indigoat” tour.

The R&B singer-dancer will be joined by Joyner Lucas and Yella Breezy for the 40-city run, which will play State Farm Arena at 8 p.m. Oct. 2. 

Tickets will go on sale at noon Aug. 2 via www.livenation.com. A Citi cardmember pre-sale takes place from 10 a.m. July 31 through 10 p.m. Aug. 1 through www.citientertainment.com.

Brown recently released his ninth studio album, “Indigo,” which features guest spots from Justin Bieber, Nicki Minaj, H.E.R., Trey Songz, G-Eazy, Juicy J and more. The 32-track album also spawned Brown’s hit with Drake, “No Guidance.” 

The tour will kick off Aug. 20 in Oregon and wrap Oct. 19 in California. 

Brown recently performed in Atlanta as part of the Tycoon Festival at Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood in June. 

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.  

INDIGOAT Tour 2019 U.S. Dates: 

Tue Aug 20 Portland, OR Moda Center 

Wed Aug 21 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome 

Fri Aug 23 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena 

Sat Aug 24 Denver, CO Pepsi Center 

Mon Aug 26 Oklahoma City, OK Chesapeake Energy Arena 

Wed Aug 28 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center 

Fri Aug 30 Jacksonville, FL Vystar Memorial Arena 

Sat Aug 31 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena 

Sun Sep 01 Sunrise, FL BB&T Center 

Wed Sep 04 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena 

Fri Sep 06 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena 

Sat Sep 07 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center 

Sun Sep 08 Hampton, VA Hampton Coliseum 

Tue Sep 10 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center 

Wed Sep 11 Albany, NY Times Union Center 

Fri Sep 13 Newark, NJ Prudential Center 

Sat Sep 14 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center 

Tue Sep 17 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center 

Wed Sep 18 Allentown, PA PPL Center 

Fri Sep 20 Boston, MA TD Garden 

Sat Sep 21 Hartford, CT XL Center 

Sun Sep 22 Washington, DC Capital One Arena 

Tue Sep 24 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena 

Wed Sep 25 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena 

Thu Sep 26 Chicago, IL United Center 

Sat Sep 28 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse 

Mon Sep 30 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena 

Wed Oct 02 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena 

Sat Oct 05 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center 

Sun Oct 06 Houston, TX Toyota Center 

Tue Oct 08 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center 

Thu Oct 10 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena 

Fri Oct 11 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center 

Sat Oct 12 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center 

Tue Oct 15 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena 

Thu Oct 17 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center 

Fri Oct 18 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena 

Sat Oct 19 Anaheim, CA Honda Center

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author

Melissa Ruggieri
Melissa Ruggieri
Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for the AJC. She remembers when MTV was awesome.  
X