Atlanta Music Scene

Atlanta music, concerts and entertainment

Ricky Martin includes Atlanta stop on 'One World Tour' this fall

BY MELISSA RUGGIERI

Ricky Martin releases his new album, “A Quien Quiera Escuchar,” today, and brings with it the announcement of the “One World Tour.”

The Latin heartthrob will visit 20 cities starting Sept. 15 in Las Vegas and swinging through Atlanta toward the end of the run at 7:30 p.m. Oct. 22.

Tickets for the show are on sale at 10 a.m. Feb. 20 at the arena box office, www.ticketmaster.com, all Ticketmaster outlets or by calling 1-800-745-3000. Various pre-sales begin Feb. 14.

Tickets are $26-$126.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Amazon cargo plane crashes in Texas, 3 dead
  2. 2 2018-2019 flu season could last until May | Flu tips, update
  3. 3 Hawks recover to take down Suns

To promote his 10th album, Martin will be a familiar presence on TV soon. He appears on “The Ellen DeGeneres Show" Feb. 11, the “Today” show Feb. 12 and the “Wendy Williams Show” Feb. 13.

Here are the dates for the “One World Tour.”

All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

All dates below on sale Feb. 20 unless otherwise noted.

Tues, Sept. 15 Las Vegas, NV Axis At Planet Hollywood
Thurs, Sept. 17 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena (on sale Feb. 21)
Sat, Sept. 19 Los Angeles, CA The Forum (on sale Feb. 21)
Sun, Sept. 20 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Thurs, Sept. 24 Albuquerque, NM Sandia Casino
Sat, Sept. 26 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Sun, Sept. 27 El Paso, TX El Paso County Coliseum (on sale TBA)
Wed, Sept. 30 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Thurs, Oct. 1 Laredo, TX Laredo Energy Arena
Sat, Oct. 3 San Antonio, TX Freeman Coliseum
Sun, Oct. 4 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Thurs, Oct. 8 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Fri, Oct. 9 Washington DC Patriot Center
Sun, Oct. 11 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
Thurs, Oct. 15 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Sat, Oct. 17 Atlantic City, NJ Boardwalk Hall (on sale Feb. 21)
Sun, Oct. 18 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Thurs, Oct. 22 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Sat, Oct. 24 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena
Sun, Oct. 25 Orlando, FL Amway Center

 

About the Author

Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for the AJC. She remembers when MTV was awesome.  

More from AJC