Atlanta's Zac Brown Band will release their sixth studio album, "The Owl," this fall.

Zac Brown Band releases new single, tracklisting from ‘The Owl’

The Zac Brown Band has dropped a new song from its upcoming album, “The Owl.” 

“Need This,” produced by Brown, along with Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd, Andrew DeRoberts and Ryan Tedder, showcases a soul-funk side of the Atlanta-based band. The song is now available on all streaming platforms

ZBB also unveiled the tracklist for “The Owl,” which arrives Sept. 20.; the song “Finish What We Started” features Brandi Carlile.

To pre-order, visit

1. The Woods

2. Need This

3. OMW

4. Someone I Used to Know

5. Me and the Boys in the Band

6. Finish What We Started (w/Brandi Carlile)

7. God Given

8. Warrior

9. Shoofly Pie

10. Already on Fire

11. Leaving Love Behind

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter. 

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author

Melissa Ruggieri
Melissa Ruggieri
Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for the AJC. She remembers when MTV was awesome.