Delilah, Steve Harvey among 2016 National Radio Hall of Fame inductees

The National Radio Hall of Fame has announced its inductees for the Class of 2016.

Winners were chosen in six categories, according to a Monday news release. While inductees in four categories were voted on by industry professionals, the public chose the winners in two categories – music format on-air personality and spoken word on-air personality.

>> Read more trending stories

Here are this year's winners:

The nominating committee also decided to induct the following:

The induction ceremony will take place from 6-9 p.m. Nov. 17 at the Museum of Broadcast Communications in Chicago. Learn more here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.