Best Hallmark Holiday movies that feature the south "Angels Sing" - In this oldie-but-goodie filmed in Austin and Bastrop, Texas, a mysterious man helps a fellow rediscover joy after a long-ago tragedy. "Christmas in Conway" - This Hallmark Hall of Fame film doesn't need snow to tug at the heartstrings. Set in Conway, South Carolina, it was filmed in Wilmington, North Carolina and debuted in 2013. "Coming Home for Christmas" - Though this holiday favorite is filmed in Canada, the movie, about a nanny and

Hallmark's ‘Countdown to Christmas’ starts tonight

Hallmark Channel will premiere 22 new holiday films.

If you’ve ever salivated over Lucas Scott in “One Tree Hill” and/or have a soft spot for watching holiday movies in the dead of fall you are in for a treat soon.

»RELATED: Hallmark holiday movies that feature a piece of the South

Hallmark Channel announced its movie lineup for the clichéd but heartfelt movies series “Countdown to Christmas,” which will premiere tonight with “Road to Christmas” starring Chad Michael Murray. 

The feel-good cable station will also premiere more than 20 other films that will conjure up the cheer of the season (months before you’d even dream of putting up your tree.) Beginning today, the mistletoe movie mayhem will offer nine consecutive nights of “original, quality” holiday movies across the Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movies & Mysteries channel, according to a Hallmark Channel press release.

 “Today’s brightest and most celebrated stars have joined Hallmark Channel’s merriment,” per the channel’s press release. “Hallmark Channel will continue to bring the cheer and the spirit of the season to families across the nation with the largest original holiday slate that no other network provides.” 

Some of this year’s holiday films will feature familiar faces like Lacey Chabert, Tia Mowry-Hardrict and Candace Cameron Bure.

Take a look at the entire Hallmark new movie lineup for 2018:

(All premieres will air at 8 p.m. ET)

1. Saturday, Oct. 27: “Christmas at Pemberley Manor” 

2. Saturday, Nov. 3: “Christmas Joy” 

3. Sunday, Nov. 4: “Road to Christmas” 

 4. Saturday, Nov. 10: “It’s Christmas, Eve” 

 5. Sunday, Nov.  11: “Christmas in Love” 

6. Saturday, Nov. 17: “Christmas at Graceland” 

7. Sunday, Nov. 18: “Mingle All the Way” 

8. Wednesday, Nov. 21: “Christmas at the Palace” 

9. Thursday, Nov. 22: “Christmas at Grand Valley” 

10. Friday, Nov. 23: “Pride, Prejudice, and Mistletoe” 

11. Saturday, Nov. 24: “Christmas Everlasting” 

12. Sunday, Nov. 25: “A Shoe Addict’s Christmas” 

13. Saturday, Dec. 1: “Christmas in Evergreen: Letters to Santa” 

14. Sunday, Dec.  2: “A Majestic Christmas” 

15. Saturday, Dec. 8: “Homegrown Christmas” 

16. Sunday, Dec. 9: “Christmas Wonderland” 

17. Saturday, Dec. 15: “A Gingerbread Romance” 

18. Sunday, Dec. 16: “Entertaining Christmas” 

19. Saturday, Dec.22: “Christmas Copy” 

20. Sunday, Dec. 23: “Christmas Made to Order” 

21. Tuesday, Dec. 25: “When Calls the Heart” Christmas Two-Hour Special Event 

22. Saturday, Dec. 29: “Focus on Love”

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

X