Townsend Prize finalists announced

AJC Decatur Book Festival founder Daren Wang and New York Times best-selling author Joshilyn Jackson are among the finalists for the Townsend Prize, a biennial literary award for fiction.

Administered by the Chattahoochee Review and the Georgia Center for the Book, the Townsend Prize winner will be announced April 19 at the DeKalb History Center. Author Brad Watson, author of "Miss Jane," which was long-listed for the National Book Award, will be the keynote speaker.

The finalists are:

Explore“The Guineveres” by Sarah Domet
Explore“Over the Plain Houses” by Julia Franks
Explore“The Opposite of Everyone” by Joshilyn Jackson

“Lilac Girls” by Martha Hall Kelly

“The Lemon Gell-O Syndrome” by Man Martin

Explore“Lightning Men” by Thomas Mullen

“The Half Wives” by Stacia Pelletier

“Among the Living” by Jonathan Rabb

Explore“Shadow of the Lions” by Christopher Swann
Explore“The Hidden Light of Northern Fires” by Daren Wang