Rod Stewart will be back on the road in summer 2020. Photo: Denise Truscello

Rod Stewart will return to Atlanta after five years for summer concert

Although Rod Stewart will be back in Las Vegas this year for a few more rounds of dates at his Caesars Colosseum residency, the indefatigable rocker will also hit the road this summer.

Stewart will be joined by Cheap Trick for a tour that launches July 21 in Cleveland and swings through Alpharetta for a show at Ameris Bank Amphitheatre on Aug. 22.

On Jan. 10, Stewart will turn 75, and it’s also the same day tickets to the tour will go on sale via www.livenation.com. Fans can access a pre-sale via his fan club, while Cheap Trick fans can also buy pre-sale tickets through www.cheaptrick.com starting at 10 a.m. Jan. 8.

A Citi credit card pre-sale is available through 10 p.m. Jan. 9 through www.citientertainment.com

Stewart, who last played the area with a show at the Alpharetta amphitheater in 2015, celebrated his 50th year as a solo artist in 2019 with the release of “You’re In My Heart: Rod Stewart with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.”

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Rod Stewart 2020 Summer North American Tour with special guests Cheap Trick:

Tue Jul 21 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center 

Fri Jul 24 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage 

Sat Jul 25 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre 

Wed Jul 29 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center * 

Fri Jul 31 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium 

Sat Aug 01 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena 

Wed Aug 05 Bangor, ME Darling's Waterfront Pavilion 

Sat Aug 08 Atlantic City, NJ Mark G Etess Arena 

at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino* 

Sun Aug 09 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center+ 

Tue Aug 11 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center 

Fri Aug 14 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater 

Sat Aug 15 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion 

Wed Aug 19 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena 

Fri Aug 21 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek+ 

Sat Aug 22 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre 

Wed Aug 26 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena 

Sat Aug 29 Fort Worth, TX Dickies Arena 

Sun Aug 30 Woodlands, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by 

Huntsman 

Wed Sep 02 Maryland Heights, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - St. Louis, MO 

Fri Sep 04 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center 

Sat Sep 05 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - Chicago, IL 

* Special guests Cheap Trick are not on the bill for shows on July 29 in Saratoga Springs and 

August 8 in Atlantic City

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism.
AJC.com. Atlanta. News. Now.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism.
AJC.com. Atlanta. News. Now.

With the largest team in the state, the AJC reports what’s really going on with your tax dollars and your elected officials. Subscribe today. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

Your subscription to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

About the Author

Melissa Ruggieri
Melissa Ruggieri
Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for the AJC. She remembers when MTV was awesome.  
X