Atlanta Music Scene

Atlanta music, concerts and entertainment

Michael Jackson 'Scream' compilation will be released this fall


More Michael Jackson music is being unearthed from the vaults.

The singer’s estate has announced the release of “Scream,” a collection of 13 of his “most danceable” tracks including “Torture,” “Thriller” and “Dirty Diana.” It will be unveiled Sept. 29.

The set will also feature the bonus track, “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous,” a mash-up of five songs – including “Dangerous,” “This Place Hotel” and “Leave Me Alone” – by noted remixer The White Panda.

The song is available on all streaming platforms and will be available instantly to those who pre-order the digital version of “Scream.”

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 4 arrested in human trafficking case involving 15-year-old girl
  2. 2 College football: UGA, Oregon to meet at Mercedes-Benz Stadium
  3. 3 Kroger customer dares man to shoot him. Now he’s dead, DeKalb cops say

The songs on the album were curated with a nod toward Jackson’s love of Halloween. The physical versions of the release will be available on CD and glow-in-the-dark vinyl (available Oct. 27) and each will contain a specialized poster. As well, the poster and cover art contain the first-ever augmented reality experience in conjunction with a Jackson project.

“Scream” is available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon.

The tracklisting for “Scream”:

  1. This Place Hotel
  2. Thriller
  3. Blood On The Dance Floor
  4. Somebody’s Watching Me
  5. Dirty Diana
  6. Torture
  7. Leave Me Alone
  8. Scream
  9. Dangerous
  10. Unbreakable
  11. Xscape
  12. Threatened
  13. Ghosts

Bonus Track:  Blood On The Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

About the Author

Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers the Atlanta Music Scene and entertainment news for print and online.

More from AJC