Lil Nas X drops debut EP, ‘7,’ with guest spots from Cardi B, Ryan Tedder

Atlanta rapper still riding high with “Old Town Road”

The debut EP from Atlanta breakout rapper Lil Nas X features a cameo from Cardi B (“Rodeo”), a collaboration with Ryan Tedder (“Bring You Down”) and production from Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker (“F9mily”).

Lil Nas X’s debut, “7,” features eight tracks, including his record-setting, country-trap hit, “Old Town Road,” both in original form and the Billy Ray Cyrus remix.

“Old Town Road,” which has defied genres on its way to chart history, is still No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 for the 11th week, making it the second-longest running debut single on the chart behind Los Del Rio’s 1993 novelty smash, “Macarena.”

The 20-year-old Lil Nas X (born Montero Lamar Hill), and Cyrus performed their hit on Sunday’s BET Awards. Watch it below.

Here is the track listing for “7”:

1. Old Town Road (BRC Remix)
2. Panini
3. F9mily
4. Kick it
5. Rodeo ft. Cardi B
6. Bring U Down
7. C7osure
8. Old Town Road (Original)

The album cover for "7," the debut EP from Atlanta's Lil Nas X.

icon to expand image

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.