Ben Folds will come to Atlanta later than planned in 2020. His shows were postponed due to the coronavirus concerns.
Photo: Lisa Lake/Getty Images/NAMM
Photo: Lisa Lake/Getty Images/NAMM

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra offers list of canceled and postponed pop and classical concerts

UPDATE: All Symphony Hall performances are canceled through May 11

The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra has canceled or postponed all of its orchestra performances and activities through April 12. Other live events to take place at Symphony Hall are being evaluated on a case-by-case basis. 

Patrons are encouraged to hold on to their tickets for postponed performances as they will be honored at the new dates (shows without new dates now will be announced in the coming weeks).

- Other options include donating your ticket back to the ASO to provide support for the musicians. A donation receipt is available by emailing asosubscriptions@atlantasymphony.org.

- Exchange ticket to an upcoming performance of comparable value, based on availability.

- Receive a credit on your ASO account. Funds can be used for another performance this season or next, based on availability and toward single ticket or subscription purposes. 

- Receive a refund for a canceled performance.

Patrons can contact the Woodruff box office at 404-733-5000 with questions. The box office is currently closed to walk-up transactions. 

Here is a list of canceled and postponed shows as per the ASO. 

The following Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Symphony Hall LIVE events have been cancelled:

Around the A -- Listen: Works by Women at the Schwartz Center
Tuesday, March 17

André Watts with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (previously postponed – now cancelled)
Thursday, March 19
Saturday, March 21 

Family Concert: Presto, Mambo! (previously postponed - now cancelled)
Sunday, March 22

Missa solemnis
Thursday, March 26
Friday, March 27

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra at Savannah Music Festival
Saturday, March 28

Missa solemnis at Carnegie Hall 
Saturday, April 4

The Clark Sisters 
Wednesday, April 15

The following Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Atlanta Symphony Hall LIVE events have been postponed:

Alan Parsons Live Project
Saturday, March 28

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra at Columbus State University
Thursday April 2 

Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox: Welcome to the Twenties 2.0 Tour
Thursday, April 2

Criminal Podcast
Friday, April 17

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra at KSU
Friday, April 17

Tyler Henry
Sunday, April 19

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra at UGA
Sunday, May 3

The following Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Atlanta Symphony Hall LIVE events have been rescheduled:

The Read Live! (rescheduled for Aug. 29)
Saturday, April 11

Chris Botti with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra - (rescheduled for Jan 28, 2021)
Friday, May 8

Ben Folds with the ASO (rescheduled for Nov. 22 and 23)
Friday, June 26
Saturday, June 27

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author

Melissa Ruggieri
Melissa Ruggieri
Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for the AJC. She remembers when MTV was awesome.  
X