Khalid will visit Atlanta in August on his summer tour.

Khalid’s ‘Free Spirit’ tour will hit Atlanta this summer

Khalid will embark on a summer tour of North America that will visit Atlanta toward the end of the run.

The “Khalid Free Spirit World Tour” will play State Farm Arena at 7:30 p.m. Aug. 14. Up-and-coming singer Clairo, of “Pretty Girl” fame, will also be on board the tour.

Khalid, who was born in Georgia but considers Texas his home base, will release his sophomore album, “Free Spirit,” on April 5. The first single, “Talk,” already hit No. 1 in New Zealand and has climbed to No. 2 on the Billboard R&B chart.

Tickets for the Atlanta concert, priced at $39.95-$79.95, will go on sale to the general public at noon April 5 via www.ticketmaster.com and by calling 1-800-745-3000. Citi/AAdvantage cardholders can access a presale from 10 a.m. April 2-10 p.m. April 4 (visit www.citientertainment.com for more details). Every ticket purchased online will include a CD copy of “Free Spirit.”

Khalid, who performed on “Saturday Night Live” in March, is best known for the hits “Love Lies” and “Eastside.” He most recently visited Atlanta last fall as part of Music Midtown. 

“Khalid Free Spirit World Tour” 2019 North American Dates: 

 Thursday, June 20, 2019 Phoenix, AZ Gila River Arena 

Saturday, June 22, 2019 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena 

Sunday, June 23, 2019 San Diego, CA Pechanga Arena San Diego 

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center 

Friday, June 28, 2019 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena 

Saturday, June 29, 2019 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center 

Monday, July 01, 2019 Portland, OR Moda Center 

Thursday, July 04, 2019 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place 

Sunday, July 07, 2019 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome 

Tuesday, July 09, 2019 Spokane, WA Spokane Arena 

Friday, July 12, 2019 Denver, CO Pepsi Center 

Sunday, July 14, 2019 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center 

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center 

Thursday, July 18, 2019 Houston, TX Toyota Center 

Friday, July 19, 2019 Oklahoma City, OK Chesapeake Energy Arena 

Sunday, July 21, 2019* Kansas City, MO Sprint Center 

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center 

Thursday, July 25, 2019 Chicago, IL United Center 

Friday, July 26, 2019 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena 

Sunday, July 28, 2019 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena 

Monday, July 29, 2019 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena 

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 New York, NY Madison Square Garden 

Saturday, August 03, 2019 Washington, DC Capital One Arena 

Sunday, August 04, 2019 Hartford, CT XL CENTER 

Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena 

Thursday, August 08, 2019 Montreal, QC The Bell Centre 

Saturday, August 10, 2019 Boston, MA TD Garden 

Sunday, August 11, 2019 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center 

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center 

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena 

Friday, August 16, 2019 Orlando, FL Amway Center 

Saturday, August 17, 2019 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena 

*Clairo not on date

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author

Melissa Ruggieri
Melissa Ruggieri
Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for the AJC. She remembers when MTV was awesome.  
X