Chance the Rapper hits the road this fall. 
Photo: Tommaso Boddi
Photo: Tommaso Boddi

Chance the Rapper will bring his ‘Big Day’ tour to Atlanta this fall

The Chicago artist will hit State Farm Arena

A few days after the release of his debut studio album, “The Big Day,” Chance the Rapper has announced a supporting tour.

The Chicago rapper will kick off the 35-date trek on Sept. 14 in San Francisco and swing through Atlanta’s State Farm Arena on Oct. 15. His last visits to Atlanta have been at the Fox Theatre, and, in 2017, Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood.

Tickets for the Atlanta concert will go on sale at 10 a.m. Aug. 2 at livenation.com and chanceraps.com/tour. A pre-sale for Citi cardholders is available until 10 p.m. Aug. 1 via citientertainment.com

Chance the Rapper is well-regarded for his series of mixtapes provided to streaming services – he also won three Grammy Awards in 2017 – but “The Big Day” marks his official album debut. The songs were inspired by the emotions conjured during his March wedding to Kirsten Corley.  

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Chance The Rapper 2019 North American The Big Day Tour Dates: 

Saturday, September 14, 2019 San Francisco, CA Chase Center 

Monday, September 16, 2019 Los Angeles, CA The Forum 

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 San Diego, CA Pechanga Arena 

Friday, September 20, 2019 Las Vegas, NV Life is Beautiful 

Saturday, September 21, 2019 Las Vegas, NV iHeartRadio Music Festival 

Sunday, September 22, 2019 Glendale, AZ Gila River Arena 

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Denver, CO Pepsi Center 

Thursday, September 26, 2019 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center 

Saturday, September 28, 2019 Chicago, IL United Center 

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Newark, NJ Prudential Center 

Thursday, October 3, 2019 Boston, MA TD Garden 

Friday, October 4, 2019 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center 

Sunday, October 6, 2019 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena 

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 New York, NY Madison Square Garden 

Friday, October 11, 2019 Washington, DC Capital One Arena 

Saturday, October 12, 2019 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center 

Monday, October 14, 2019 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena 

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena 

Thursday, October 17, 2019 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena 

Friday, October 18, 2019 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center 

Sunday, October 20, 2019 St. Louis, MO Enterprise Center 

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center 

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Houston, TX Toyota Center 

Thursday, October 24, 2019 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center 

Saturday, October 26, 2019 Tulsa, OK BOK Center 

Sunday, October 27, 2019 Omaha, NE CHI Health Center 

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center 

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Milwaukee, WI Fiserv Forum 

Friday, November 1, 2019 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena 

Saturday, November 2, 2019 Cleveland, OH Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse 

Monday, November 4, 2019 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena 

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Ottawa, ON Canadian Tire Centre 

Thursday, November 7, 2019 Montreal, QC Bell Centre 

Friday, November 8, 2019 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center 

Sunday, November 10, 2019 Miami, FL Miami Beach Pop

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author

Melissa Ruggieri
Melissa Ruggieri
Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for the AJC. She remembers when MTV was awesome.  
X