Penn State announces 2017 team captains

Football season, depending on exactly how you define it, is just around the corner.

With Penn State’s 2017 season opening up on Sept. 2 at home against Akron, just 13 days remain in between. On Sunday, the official Nittany Lions’ Twitter account posted a photo of the team’s captains for the season ahead.

Offensive team captains include QB Trace McSorley, RB Saquon Barkley and WR DaeSean Hamilton. Defensively, LB Jason Cabinda, CB Grant Haley, S Marcus Allen and S Nick Scott also received the honor.

On special teams, K Tyler Davis was awarded as well, rounding out the eight captains.

The post Penn State announces 2017 team captains appeared first on Land of 10.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.