Conference announces 2018 men’s basketball coaches preseason All-SEC teams

SEC coaches have picked their top players before the start of the 2017-18 season, and two of the players on the first team haven’t even stepped foot on a college basketball court yet.

The first and second teams were announced on Friday, and true freshmen Missouri’s Michael Porter Jr. and Kentucky’s Kevin Knox were among the nine members on the first team. Texas A&M was the only school to have two players on the first team.

Here’s a look at the entire list.

First Team All-SEC
KeVaughn Allen – Florida
Yante Maten – Georgia
Kevin Knox – Kentucky
Deandre Burnett – Ole Miss
Quinndary Weatherspoon – Mississippi St.
Michael Porter, Jr. – Missouri
Tyler Davis – Texas A&M
Robert Williams – Texas A&M
Matthew Fisher-Davis – Vanderbilt

Second Team All-SEC
Braxton Key – Alabama
Collin Sexton – Alabama
Jaylen Barford – Arkansas
Daryl Macon – Arkansas
Mustapha Heron – Auburn
Chris Chiozza – Florida
Terence Davis – Ole Miss
Hamidou Diallo – Kentucky
Chris Silva – South Carolina
Grant Williams – Tennessee

The post Conference announces 2018 men’s basketball coaches preseason All-SEC teams appeared first on SEC Country.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.