Big Ten basketball announces its TV schedule for 2017-2018 season

Big Ten basketball will be seen over four different networks this season, as the conference announced its TV designations and start times for the men’s basketball 2017-2018 season Thursday.

According to a release, 126 contests involving Big Ten schools will air nationally this season, including high profile games against some top-ranked competition.

These contests include Michigan State vs. Duke on ESPN, Kansas vs. Nebraska on FS1 and Ohio State vs. North Carolina on CBS Sports.

This basketball season is also a season of firsts.

According to the release by the Big Ten, on Saturday, Dec. 2., Indiana at Michigan will be shown on CBS and FOX will air Ohio State at Wisconsin. These are the first Big Ten conference contests to be aired on CBS and FOX.

Wisconsin vs. Penn State, on Monday, Dec. 4, will also be aired on on ESPN2, making that the first conference game to be shown on an ESPN network.

A majority of TV and tip off times for Big Ten non-conference and conference games can be found here.

The only dates not to be announced are the tip off and TV times for the Gavitt Games and the Big Ten/ACC Challenge. The Gavitt Games will air on either Big Ten Network or FS1, while the Big Ten/ACC Challenge will air on one of the ESPN Networks.

TV and tipoff times for those contests will be announced at a later date.

The post Big Ten basketball announces its TV schedule for 2017-2018 season appeared first on Land of 10.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.