Big Ten announces 2017 Sportsmanship honorees

The Big Ten announced its 14 Sportsmanship honorees for the 2017 football season Tuesday. Each conference team had one representative.

The full list of honorees is below:

  • Illinois OL Nick Allegretti
  • Indiana TE Danny Friend
  • Iowa DB Miles Taylor
  • Marlyand DL Chandler Burkett
  • Michigan FB Henry Poggi
  • Michigan State QB Brian Lewerke
  • Minnesota LB Jonathan Celestin
  • Nebraska LB Chris Weber
  • Northwestern RB Justin Jackson
  • Ohio State DL Tracy Sprinkle
  • Penn State LB Brandon Smith
  • Purdue QB David Blough
  • Rutgers DT Sebastian Joseph
  • Wisconsin S Joe Ferguson

The post Big Ten announces 2017 Sportsmanship honorees appeared first on Land of 10.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.