Big 12 announces all-conference football awards

The Big 12 Conference unveiled its first and second team all-conference football awards on Thursday.

Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma State wide receiver James Washington and Iowa State running back David Montgomery were among notable players on offense to receive first-team honors. Washington was a unanimous selection.

Kansas State defensive lineman Will Geary, TCU defensive end Mat Boesen and Oklahoma linebacker Ogbonnia Okoronkwo all received defensive first-team honors, among others.

Oklahoma State quarterback Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma tailback Rodney Anderson and Iowa State quarterback-turned-linebacker Joel Lanning highlighted the second all-Big 12 team.

Oklahoma and TCU will conclude Big 12 play this season with the conference championship game at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Dec. 2. Eight of the 10 Big 12 teams are bowl eligible this season.

The post Big 12 announces all-conference football awards appeared first on Diehards.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.