Auburn basketball finalizes full 2017-18 schedule

Auburn basketball is done planning and searching for a final opponent.

The Tigers released their complete schedule for the 2017-18 season on Monday morning. Previously the SEC announced the full conference schedule and Auburn filled its last slot with a road game at Murray State. Highlights include a home game against four-time national champion UConn as well as a matchup with UAB at Auburn Arena.

Other highlights include an appearance in the 2017 Gildan Charleston Classic, where Auburn could see Dayton or Clemson.

“It’s all about challenging your team,” said Pearl in a statement. “Letting them know that you believe in them. Winning and getting better throughout the season.  With four neutral site and two road games, half our schedule is away from Auburn Arena, and that is an RPI booster.”

The Tigers’ conference schedule is highlighted by February meetings with Alabama and Kentucky on the Plains. Below is the full schedule.

Auburn Basketball’s 2017-18 schedule (all times CT)

Nov. 2 (Thur.)  Barry University (exh.)

Nov. 10 (Fri.)    Norfolk State

Nov. 16 (Thur.)(1) Indiana State (ESPNU), 10:30 am

Nov. 17 (Fri.)    (1) Temple/Old Dominion (ESPN2/U), 10 am/12:30 pm

Nov. 19 (Sun.)  (1) Clemson/Dayton/Hofstra/Ohio (ESPN2/U), TBA

Nov. 24 (Fri.)    Winthrop

Nov. 29 (Wed.) (2) at Dayton

Dec. 3 (Sun.)      George Mason

Dec. 6 (Wed.)    Gardner-Webb

Dec. 9 (Sat.)       UAB

Dec. 16 (Sat.)    (3) Middle Tennessee

Dec. 19 (Tue.)   at Murray State

Dec. 23 (Sat.)    UConn

Dec. 30 (Sat.)    Cornell

Jan. 2 (Tue.)       at Tennessee

Jan. 6 (Sat.)        Arkansas

Jan. 9 (Tue.)       Ole Miss

Jan. 13 (Sat.)     at Mississippi State

Jan. 17 (Wed.)  at Alabama

Jan. 20  (Sat.)     Georgia

Jan. 24 (Wed.)  at Missouri

Jan. 27 (Sat.)     LSU

Jan. 30 (Tue.)    at Ole Miss

Feb. 3 (Sat.)       Vanderbilt

Feb. 7 (Wed.)    Texas A&M

Feb. 10 (Sat.)    at Georgia

Feb. 14 (Wed.) Kentucky

Feb. 17 (Sat.)    at South Carolina

Feb. 21 (Wed.) Alabama

Feb. 24 (Sat.)    at Florida

Feb. 27 (Tue.)   at Arkansas

Mar. 3 (Sat.)      South Carolina

Mar. 7-11 (Wed.-Sun.) (4) SEC Tournament

(1)   Charleston Classic (Charleston, SC)

(2)   Charleston Classic non-bracketed game (Dayton, OH)

(3)   Birmingham, AL (Legacy Arena)

(4)   St. Louis, MO (Scottrade Center)

The post Auburn basketball finalizes full 2017-18 schedule appeared first on SEC Country.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

X