How to vote early in DeKalb for Congress and Stonecrest elections

DeKalb County voters can cast early ballots at two locations for the closely watched 

6th Congressional District special election to replace former U.S. Rep. Tom Price.

Early voting is already available at the DeKalb Elections Office on Memorial Drive through April 14.

The Dunwoody Library will open for early voting next week.

Voting booths will be set up on weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Memorial Drive site will also be open for early voting from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturday, April 8.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 GBI opens investigation of allegations at Fort Valley State
  2. 2 Body found near the Downtown Connector
  3. 3 Atlanta rapper’s arrest tied to FBI raid

Eighteen candidates are running in the special election to fill the seat vacated by Price, who is now the U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services. 

The 6th Congressional District covers parts of DeKalb, Fulton and Cobb counties. The DeKalb part of the district includes northern parts of the county, including the cities of Brookhaven, Chamblee, Doraville and parts of Tucker. 

On Election Day April 18, voters will report to their regular polling places.

Meanwhile, early voting for runoffs in the new city of Stonecrest won’t begin until next week.

The only early voting location for Stonecrest is the DeKalb Elections Office from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. from April 10 through April 14.

The candidates in the Stonecrest runoff are:

  • Stonecrest Council District 2: Rob Turner and Plez Joyner
  • Stonecrest Council District 4: George Turner and Mary-Pat Hector
  • Stonecrest Council District 5: Diane Adoma and Tammy Grimes

The DeKalb Elections Office is located at 4380 Memorial Drive. The Dunwoody Library’s address is 5339 Chamblee Dunwoody Road.

Runoffs in the cities of South Fulton and Roswell will also be held April 18, with early voting available from April 10 to April 14.

Georgia's 6th Congressional District (shown in green) covers east Cobb County, north Fulton County and North DeKalb County. (Georgia Legislative and Reapportionment Office Map)

More from AJC