Fayette County replaces two zoning board members


Fayette County replaces two zoning board members

View CaptionHide Caption
Therol Brown, who serves on the board of Coweta-Fayette EMC, was among two new members named to the Fayette County Zoning Board of Appeals. Courtesy Coweta-Fayette EMC

On a 3-2 vote Thursday, the Fayette County Board of Commissioners appointed two new members to the Zoning Board of Appeals. John Tate and Therol Brown were named to three-year terms that end on December 31, 2019.

They will replace Tom Mahon, who has been on the appeals board for 33 years and current zoning board chairman Larry Blanks. Eric Maxwell and Charles Oddo voted against the appointments, with Oddo citing a preference for maintaining consistency on the board. The commissioners voted 5-0 to re-appoint Tom Waller, who has already served on the zoning board for three years.

View Comments 0

Weather and Traffic